Stanza News: Derbyshire

Derbyshire
Contact: Alison Riley (riley777alison @ gmail.com)

The first six monthly meetings of 2015 will be taken up with developing our Twelve Parts of Derbyshire anthology. The focus will be on editing the poems we have written in 2013/14 in response to our visits around the county inspired by Edward Boaden Thomas's epic poem.

2015 meeting dates (second Sundays):

January 11 Sunday – 1-4pm, Imperial Rooms, Matlock, DE4 3NL - editing workshop (Kathy Towers)

February 8 Sunday – 1-4pm, Imperial Rooms, Matlock, DE4 3NL - editing workshop (Judy Brown)

March 8 Sunday

April 12 Sunday

May 10 Sunday

June 14 Sunday

July 12 Sunday – starting the new theme – Derbyshire’s Industry

August 9 Sunday

September 13 Sunday

October 11 Sunday

November Derwent Poetry Festival dates 6 to 8 November (launching our Templar anthology)

December 13 Sunday